Direkte Partizipation stärken

Ein Internet-Tool für Debatten, Abstimmungen und Wahlen

Das Tool wird entwickelt

Das Tool, kurz GDVE-it, befindet sich in der Entwicklung. Bereits im Jahr 2000 wurde im Rahmen des World Parliament Experiment eine Website für globale Debatten, Abstimmungen und Wahlen eingerichtet. Wir bereiten eine neue und moderne Implementierung vor. 

Registrierung als Weltbürger/in

Das Instrument wird auf individuellen Registrierungen als Weltbürger/in basieren, aber auch Informationen und Möglichkeiten für nicht registrierte Personen bieten. Ein einfaches Smartphone genügt – für eine globale Demokratie ohne Grenzen.

Globale Fragen debattieren

Debatten – etwa über anstehende Entscheidungen des Sicherheitsrates, aber auch über Themen, die von registrierten Weltbürger/innen vor­geschlagen werden – gehen Abstim­mungen voraus, setzen neue Themen, entwickeln Ideen für die globale Demokratie.

Globale Abstim­mungen & Wahlen

Wir streben nach globaler Demokratie. Demokratie erfordert Partizipation – und globale Demokratie bedeutet Partizipation aller Menschen. GDVE-it wird eine skalierbare Plattform sein, die mit der Zahl der registrierten Bürger/innen wächst.

Mehr Infos
Partner

An internet tool for global debate, voting and elections for all citizens of the world.

Participate

The tool, GDVE-it for short, is under development. We are not starting from scratch. As early as 2000, a website for global debates, voting and elections was created as part of the World Parliament Experiment. We are preparing a new and modern implementation. Support is very welcome!

Registration

The tool will be based on a registration as a citizen of the world but will also offer information and opportunities for non-registered individuals. A simple smartphone will suffice – for global democracy without barriers.

Debates

Debates – for example on upcoming decisions of the Security Council, but also on topics proposed by registered world citizens – precede votes, set new topics, develop ideas for global democracy and make the proposal of a world parliament better known.

Voting & elections

We strive for global democracy. Democracy requires participation – and global democracy means participation of all people. GDVE-it will therefore be a scalable platform that grows with the number of registered citizens of the world.